Connect with us


Above & Beyond Releases ‘Anjunabeats Volume 12’



Add another volume to the Anjunabeats mix series; Jono, Tony, and Paavo are at it again. This time, it’s with the release of their Anjunabeats Volume 12 compilation.


A melodic and uplifting musical journey, Anjunabeats Vol. 12 is stocked with elemental tunes that coincide with all moods. Progressive, in the finest sense, Anjuna Vol. 12 is a 2-disc, anthemic LP, which is jam-packed with over two hours of jams.


Kicking things off on Anjunabeats Vol. 12, which possesses mellow and groovy vibes, are tracks from Above & Beyond, Jaytech, Boom Jinx & Meredith Call, Kyau & Albert, Andrew Bayer, Sunny Lax, Jason Ross & Wrechiski, Jermone Isma-Ae, Yotto, and more.


Picking up the pace on the second disc, the start of CD2 presents the long awaited—and, of course, highly anticipated—return of Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab “Another Chance.” Following the newest track from the A&B alias are tracks from Grum, Faithless, Arty, Genix, ilan Bluestone, Oliver Smith, Andrew Bayer, and Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream, among others.



Super8 & Tab were called upon for remixing duties on Above & Beyond’s “Little Something,” which features angelic vocals from the one and only Justine Suissa.


Above & Beyond just earned a GRAMMY Award nomination for Best Dance Recording with “We’re All We Need” feat. Zoe Johnston, which is taken from their 2015 studio album, We Are All We Need. Other notable singles from the LP, which also made their way to Anjunabeats Volume 12 include “Fly To New York” (Electric Zoo: Transformed 2015 Anthem) and “Counting Down The Days.”


Listen to We Are All We Need on The Nocturnal Times Top 15 Electronic Dance Music Albums of 2015


The new “A.I” from Above & Beyond is also included on disc two of Anjunabeats Volume 12.


Capping off a more than monumental year with the release of Anjunabeats Volume 12, next year is already prospecting to be even bigger for Above & Beyond. Earlier this month, the group announced the return of their Above & Beyond Acoustic concert series, which will see a worldwide tour in 2016. Coinciding with the string of tour dates is the Acoustic II album.



Anjunabeats Volume 12 track listing:

Disc 1

01 Howling X Machina (Cubicolor Remix)

02 Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza Circles

03 Oliver Smith Your Love

04 Jaytech Great Divide

05 Cubicolor Got This Feeling (Lane 8 Remix)

06 Vintage & Morelli Contrasts

07 Yotto feat. CAPS Wondering (Club Mix)

08 TP & Leu Leu Land Revelation

09 Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor feat. London Thor Smoke & Mirrors

10 Above & Beyond feat. Gemma Hayes Counting Down The Days (Yotto Remix)

11 Spencer Brown Wannamaker

12 Boom Jinx & Meredith Call Bring Me Back Around

13 Andrew Bayer Memories

14 Kyau & Albert Bend Girl

15 Sunny Lax Enceladus

16 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston Treasure (Kyau & Albert Remix)

17 Jason Ross & Wrechiski Frontier


Disc 2

01 Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab Another Chance

02 Grum feat. Rothchild Under Your Skin

03 Nick Sember Mezzo Forte

04 Faithless Salva Mea 2.0 (Above & Beyond Remix)

05 Jean-Michel Jarre & Tangerine Dream Zero Gravity (Above & Beyond Remix)

06 Above & Beyond Out Of Time (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

07 Arty Kate (2015 Remix)

08 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston Fly To New York (Above & Beyond vs. Jason Ross Club Mix)

09 Genix & Sunny Lax Black Water

10 ilan Bluestone feat. Giuseppe de Luca Bigger Than Love

11 Kyau & Albert About The Sun

12 Oliver Smith Mirage

13 Above & Beyond A.I.

14 Andrew Bayer Celestial

15 ilan Bluestone & Maor Levi feat. Jeza Shake The Air

16 Above & Beyond feat. Justine Suissa Little Something (Super8 & Tab Remix)

17 Andrew Bayer Nobody Told Me

18 Above & Beyond Alone Tonight (Jason Ross Remix)


Anjunabeats Volume 12 is available HERE.

Mark is the Founder of The Nocturnal Times. As an electronic music veteran, Mark has over 15 years of industry experience. The definition of a true music aficionado, Mark’s passion is prevalent through each of the projects he chooses to pursue. He acquired his Masters in Business Administration in Global Leadership and Brand Marketing and has since founded a full-service, unconventional artist management + development & creative agency. 


1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Above & Beyond at RC Cola Plant on Thurs., Mar. 17 During Miami Music Week 2016 | The Nocturnal Times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.