Connect with us

Music Releases

Le Youth Highlights Up & Coming Artists with the Release of “Discoveries” out now via PRGSSN Records



For nearly a decade, DJ and Producer Le Youth has continuously made waves in the music industry with releases on huge major labels across the world, totaling nearly a quarter-million streams to date. With his monumental success, he now looks to celebrate brand-new dance acts with his own label, PRGSSN Records. Last week, the label released “Discoveries” which highlights producers that are on the rise in the industry today. The twenty-five-track compilation features a selection of material curated by Le Youth of his label’s most notable acts. Focused on giving support to other artists, rather than just being a label, PRGSSN Records sets an example for all in the industry to build a community that lifts each other up and supports the next wave of dance music artists.

With twenty-four other artists featured on the album, aside from Le Youth himself, the compilation features many new sounds from across the globe. The new talents include many fresh faces such as Leossa, a melodic progressive house duo hailing from Canada. The pair released a highly-acclaimed remix of Le Youth’s “Underwater” on Armada Music and have been described as “dance music for people with feelings”. Their track “Avirra” on the album originates from their “Bound By Time” EP released earlier this year. From the Bay Area, Jake Kaiser continues the discography with his innovative tune “Drift” which is sure to inspire listeners everywhere. His musical journey is inspired heavily by nature and his personal adventures. Many of his songs include live field recordings, live instrumentation, and analog gear to create a perfect combination of deep and organic house. 

Since the release of his first EP last year, Washington-based producer Motives has gained immense traction within the industry. His stand-out single “Desire” received over 40k streams in a short few months and continued on to make his label debut with PRGSSN last fall. He returns to the label this month with his brand-new EP “Spaces” of which title track is featured on “Discoveries.” New-York born, Los-Angeles based producer Oh Balboa continues the East Coast pride, with the track “Not The Time” from his debut EP I Got Ya on the album. 

With the success of his label PRGSSN Records, Le Youth continues his personal career this year with releases on Lane 8’s label This Never Happened, Anjunabeats, and Monstercat. Continuously pushing the limits and defying genres, the producer experiments with the original analog essences of progressive and melodic music to create a new sound in his own discography. With this new passion project, Le Youth hopes to bring the old and the new together and create a community to support the next wave of electronic music.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Copyright © 2021 The Nocturnal Times, powered by The 450 Group.