Connect with us


QUIX Presents ‘Illusions’ EP via Dim Mak, Embarks on Tour



New Zealand’s own, QUIX, best known for his trap variations, continues shaking new ground. This time, it’s with his latest 6-track EP, Illusions, which was released on Friday, November 9 through Dim Mak Records.

Illusions is QUIX’s sophomore Dim Mak EP, which is a conjuring, spellbinding, 6-track display, begins with the suspenseful opener, “Get Down.” QUIX proceeds with his organic-meets-electronic elements on the future-bass-meets-trap “Giving Up,” and “Earthquake,” the trap-dubstep hybrid with Bok Nero. Continuing with a showcase of his wide range as a producer, QUIX shifts gears for the R&B-inspired “Ride or Die” with Reigan, and his collaboration with Vincent, “Hero.” The EP comes to a close with Aviella’s airy vocals over QUIX’s archetypal-style production on “All I Have.”


Illusions track listing:
1. Get Down
2. Giving Up (feat. Jaden Michaels)
3. Earthquake (feat. Bok Nero)
4. Ride or Die (feat. Reigan)
5. QUIX & Vincent – Hero (feat. David Shane)
6. All I Have (feat. Aviella)

Listen to Illusions:

Illusions is available to stream and buy, here.
Fans can catch QUIX on his Illusions Tour with dates in Orlando, FL (11/14), Washington D.C. (11/15), Kansas City, MO (11/17), Clearwater, FL (11/21), Minneapolis, MN (11/23), Atlantic City, NJ (11/24), Salt Lake City, UT (11/28), Los Angeles (11/30), Denver, CO (12/1), Atlanta (12/8), and Dallas (12/28). QUIX takes to HOLY SHIP! 12.0 from Jan. 5-9 in Port Canaveral, FL.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *