Connect with us


First-Ever Electronic Music Awards 2017: Nine Performers, Nominees Announced



The inaugural Electronic Music Awards 2017 arrive on Thursday, September 21 in Downtown, Los Angeles, California, at Willow Studios. The first nine performers slated to take the stage have been announced.


Autograf, Floorplan Live, Goldfish, Illenium, Kidnap Kid, Madeaux, Moby, Orbital, and Ramzoid with more to be announced, will perform at this year’s Electronic Music Awards. Tune in to find out which dance music acts reigned supreme over the course of the last year. Hosts for the first-ever ceremony include Matt Medved, the Billboard Dance founder, and Hannah Rad, on-air talent and radio host, and DJ/producer.


Will the Electronic Music Awards soon join the ranks of the MTV Video Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, GRAMMY Awards, and American Music Awards? Don’t expect a traditional awards ceremony as there are no plans for acceptance speeches or sit downs—and the dancing-room only awards are to commence without breaks.


Tune in to to the event, which will broadcast live on Twitter, globally, beginning at 7:45pm PST.


Electronic Music Awards 2017 Full Nominees List:


Album of the Year:
· Justice — Woman
· The Chainsmokers — Memories…Do NotOpen
· Cashmere Cat — 9
· Tycho — Epoch
· Bonobo — Migration
· Gorillaz — Humanz


Single of the Year:
· Skrillex & Rick Ross – “Purple Lamborghini”
· Major Lazer ft. Justin Bieber & MØ – “Cold Water”
· The Chainsmokers ft. Halsey – “Closer”
· DJ Snake ft. Justin Bieber – “Let Me Love You”
· Porter Robinson & Madeon – “Shelter”
· Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa – “Scared To Be Lonely”


Record of the Year:
· Kidnap Kid & Lane 8 – Aba
· Kölsch  – Grey
· Todd Terje – Jungelknugen (Four Tet Remix)
· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
· Rüfüs Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)


Remix of the Year:
· Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix)
· Portugal. The Man – Feel It Still (Medasin Remix)
· Rüfüs Du Sol– Innerbloom (Sasha Remix)
· Låpsley – Operator (DJ Koze Extended Disco Version)
· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (NOTD Remix)
· Ed Sheeran – Shape Of You (Major Lazer Remix)


Festival of the Year:
· EDC – Multiple Cities
· Tomorrowland – Boom
· Electric Forest – Rothbury
· Movement – Detroit
· Lightning In A Bottle – Bradley



Club of the Year:
· Berghain / Panorama Bar – Berlin
· DC-10 – Ibiza
· elrow – Barcelona
· Fabric – London
· Omnia – Las Vegas
· Output – New York
· XOYO – London
· XS – Las Vegas


Radio Show of the Year:
· Above & Beyond – Group Therapy
· Annie Mac – Annie Mac Presents
· Claude VonStroke – The Birdhouse
· Danny Howard – BBC’s Radio 1 Dance Anthems
· Diplo – Diplo & Friends
· Liquid Todd – Beta BPM
· Nicole Moudaber – In The Mood
· Pasquale Rotella – Nightowl Radio
· Pete Tong – The Essential Selection


New Artist Of The Year:
· Alison Wonderland
· Kungs
· Marshmello
· Mura Masa
· Rezz
· San Holo



DJ of the Year:
· A-Trak
· The Black Madonna
· Claude VonStroke
· Diplo
· Eric Prydz



Live Act of the Year:
· Bob Moses
· Bonobo
· Eric Prydz
· Flume
· Porter Robinson x Madeon
· Rüfüs Du Sol



Producer of the Year:
· Cashmere Cat
· Hot Since 82
· Sasha
· The Chainsmokers


Visit for more information.

Mark is the Founder of The Nocturnal Times. As an electronic music veteran, Mark has over 15 years of industry experience. The definition of a true music aficionado, Mark’s passion is prevalent through each of the projects he chooses to pursue. He acquired his Masters in Business Administration in Global Leadership and Brand Marketing and has since founded a full-service, unconventional artist management + development & creative agency. 


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *