Connect with us


Solarstone Presents: ‘Pure Trance V5’ Mixed by Solarstone, Sneijder and Forerunners



‘Pure Trance V5,’ mixed by Solarstone, Sneijder, and Forerunners sees official release through Black Hole Recordings


Solarstone is one in a few of the select group of artists that have stuck to ‘pure trance’ roots throughout the boom of the ‘EDM’ scene. Originally, the idea behind the ‘Pure Trance’ event and brand concept, was to showcase trance artists’ talent to their fans. With the shift to more mainstream, accessible, electronic music in the last few years, the mission of Pure Trance and its’ mastermind Solarstone, became to fully preserve and maintain the highest diligence of purity of trance, and get back to where the music really came from. Even well-respected trance artists have succumbed to the inertia of the stylistic movement to make their music ‘radio friendly’, however Solarstone has hand selected artists that have artistically stayed true to their sound for his events, including Giuseppe Ottaviani, Bryan Kearney, Orkidea and Gai Barone. Solarstone brought Pure Trance to a secret warehouse event in Brooklyn this past April, which included all night performances by Gai Barone, Giuseppe Ottaviani (Live 2.0), John 00 Fleming, and Standerwick. In this way, Solarstone has created a solid following by appealing to the true underground trance fans in the last five years. To celebrate five years of Pure Trance, and its mission to showcase trance artists in an ‘open to close’ club night fashion, its’ V5 release will now feature three discs to kick things up a notch.


On delivering his mix, Forerunners says: “I am excited for fans to experience the full spectrum of Pure Trance in ‘V5’. Laying the foundation properly in disc 1 for Solarstone & Sneijder to build upon was key. A lot of passion and preparation went into these discs to ensure we created a lasting piece of audio art that encapsulated the essence of Pure Trance.”


The fifth volume has graduated from a twin-disc set to a three-disc set, to successfully capture the full club night experience, with a proper build up and appropriate closing nature.  Joining in the 2016 volume are front liner Sneijder, as well as offbeat trance figure Forerunners. Solarstone was also involved in mixing the album, and his stylistic harmonic tone for which he is best known for, is felt throughout. Although the main goal of Pure is to feature classic trance, its freedom to explore new mood, tone, feel and tempo is endless. From the slopes of trance progressive to the higher tempo melodic & uplifting, to its high bpm peak, Pure Trance 5 fully encapsulates the highs and lows of a memorable club night.




Commenting on the Pure Trance’s album’s development, Solarstone says: “Volume 5 is a wonderful three-disc journey which encapsulates the #KeepItPure club experience. From the deeper progressive side of the Pure Trance sound to my uplifting selection & finally Sneijder’s tougher, end-of-the-night tailored madness!”


Among the standard Pure Trance contributors like Giuseppe Ottaviani, John 00 Fleming, The Space Brothers and Solarstone, the album features new talent in its runtime, peakXperience, Insert Name, Ocean State, Marcin Przybylski and Tom Bro to name a few. Throughout its runtime you’ll find music from Giuseppe Ottaviani, Simon Bostock, Suncatcher, Peter Steele, Russel G and others. Solarstone also uses his 2016 mix to debut his ‘Lifeline’ team-up with Ferry Tayle and the Amir Hussain and UDM mixes of – respectively – ‘Release’ and ‘Lost Hearts.’


On joining Pure Trance V5’s mixers, Sneijder says: “I’m a huge fan of the Pure Trance movement and all it stands for. It was a pleasure to compile a disc featuring my take of the Pure Trance sound: energetic, melodic & dance floor orientated.”


Are you ready to be transported to an all-night Pure Trance event? Order Pure Trance V, HERE. Be sure to check out the track lists below:


Pure Trance V5 track listing:
Disc 1 – Mixed by Forerunners
01. Foxhill – Supermassive (Forerunners Digital Shamans Edit)
02. Biologik – Grey Skies
03. Solarstone & Forerunners – Dying Star
04. Nick Stoynoff – Omni
05. Phil Martyn – Phosphorous
06. Evgeny Lebedev – Deep Thoughts
07. Namatjira – Illuminar
08. Insert Name – Apo
09. John 00 Fleming – Chemical Equilibrium (Subandrio’s ‘Global Mission’ Remix)
10. Leo G – Supersonic (Gai Barone Remix)
11. Soulfinder & Shane Robinson – Dopamine (Forerunners Remix)
12. Forerunners – Prism
13. Jelly For The Babies & Odison – Utopia
14. Marcin Przybylski – Werther Effect
15. Tom Bro – Morning Light
16. Horizons – Last Stop Bloemendaal
Disc 2 – Mixed by Solarstone
01. Simon Bostock – Marrakech (Intro Reconstruction)
02. Suncatcher & Exolight – Nothing Like You
03. Peter Steele – Gull (Reconstruction)
04. Tony Anderson – Eyes Wide Open (Robert Nickson Remix)
05. Matt Smith – Trance Nation vs. Saint-Saëns – Aquarium (Solarstone Reconstruction)
06. Solarstone – Release (Amir Hussain Extended Remix)
07. peakXperience – Nostalgia
08. Ocean State – Gods
09. Westlake & Jennifer Rene – Where You Are (Chris Metcalfe Remix)
10. Solarstone & Ferry Tayle – Lifeline
11. Mea Culpa – The Child (Alan Banks Remix Reconstruction)
12. Russell G – Driven
13. Paul Denton – The Way Back
14. Giuseppe Ottaviani & Christian Burns – Brightheart (OnAir Mix)
15. Alan Morris – Digital Eye
16. Eco with Driftmoon – Trust In The Wind
17. Solarstone – Lost Hearts (UDM Remix)
Disc 3 – Mixed by Sneijder
01. Lostly – By Morning You’ll Be Gone (Pure Trance Intro Mix)
02. Paul Webster & McAree & Clancy – Snake (Extended Mix)
03. Will Atkinson – Till Dawn (Original Mix)
04. Sneijder – Without You Here
05. Chris Metcalfe – Orbit
06. Mesh – Purple Haze (Mark Leanings Remix)
07. Paul Denton – Yellow Leaf
08. Sneijder & Katty Heath – The Only Place (UCast Remix)
09. Mike Sanders – Curfew
10. Allen Watts & Jak Aggas – Spitfire
11. Nick Callaghan – Fandango
12. Mike Sanders – Gine
13. Nick Callaghan – Live For Today (Extended Mix)
14. Audiofire (UK) – Charaka (Yeke Yeke Edit)
15. Will Rees – Weapon (Original Mix)
16. Sam Jones – Brainstorm
17. The Space Brothers & Mark Sherry – Let It Come (Darren Porter Remix)
18. Sneijder – Resolute (Shugz Remix)
19. Mario Piu – Thunderstruck (Voolgarizm Mix)


For more information visit or