Connect with us

Music Releases

Julian Cross Releasing Debut Album ‘STORIES OF THE NEBULA’



Following the release of lead singles, “Runaway” and “All I Need” (feat. AFROJACK), rising Dutch DJ/Producer & protege of GRAMMY Award-winning dance music icon AFROJACK, Julian Cross has released his highly-anticipated debut album, Stories Of The Nebula. The album, featuring new single “Take Me Away,” offers fans a polished, comprehensive musical journey that solidifies Cross’ place as one of the most exciting rising stars in the dance music industry.

Each of Julian’s previously-released songs leading up to Stories of The Nebula has been well-received, showcasing a blend of energetic beats, vibrant melodies, and powerful vocals. The lead single and opener of the project, “All I Need” (feat. AFROJACK), sets the tone for the album with its upbeat rhythm, captivating lyrics, and AFROJACK’s unique touch added to the production. The collection then flows perfectly into the most recently-released single, “Runaway” that moves fans with its fresh electro pop sound and alluring singing performance that radiates positive and hopeful energy. The third single, “Lose It All,” is an emotive track that takes listeners on an immersive journey with its atmospheric sound and euphoric vocals.

“Feeling super grateful and happy that I could make this album together with AFROJACK and the entire wall team. Been working on this album for a while now, and I’m really excited you guys finally get to dance to it!”Julian Cross

The album’s new single, “Take Me Away” presents a nice change of pace as one of the more energetic offerings on the project. The song demands listeners attention with its playful arrangement and catchy lines creating an infectious and extremely danceable track. “Nights” continues the euphoric journey with its hypnotic melody and vibrant composition. The first single released from the album, “Antidote” is the perfect closer to Stories of the Nebula as a hypnotic track that showcases Cross’ impressive production skills with a beat that builds into a powerful drop keeping listeners on the edge of their seat throughout.

“It was a lot of fun helping Julian create his first album. His vision is big and his musical creativity very wide so we had a lot of different options to play with. Can’t wait to see what the future brings for him.”AFROJACK

The project showcases Cross’ maturity as a producer and his comprehensive storytelling skills that have led him to becoming one of dance music’s most exciting up and coming talents. Throughout the ten track run, Julian delivers an incredible blend of dynamic beats and spirited melodies paired perfectly with compelling vocals to bring fans one of the most immersive and innovative albums of the year. Stories Of The Nebula is out now on all streaming platforms though WALL Recordings.

Julian Cross has been steadily gaining attention after teaming up with AFROJACK’s record label, WALL Recordings, in 2021. His rise has been something to marvel at, going from playing at the local cafe to an immense crowd of 40,000 at Tomorrowland the Gathering in just two years. Ever since bursting onto the scene, Julian Cross has been steadily mastering his craft with help from electronic dance music icon AFROJACK. He has established himself as one of electronic music’s most unique young talents with several singles and official music videos. Julian’s music transcends genres, bringing a fresh perspective to the sonic landscape. Stories Of The Nebula sees him continue his journey and deliver a full fledged debut project that is sure to resonate with new fans and everyone who’s been following along.

Stories Of The Nebula Tracklist

  1. All I Need (feat. AFROJACK)
  2. Runaway
  3. Lose It All
  4. Take Me Away
  5. Somebody Like You w/ NLW
  6. My Love Is Like w/ NLW
  7. Polarity
  8. Nights
  9. Dysfunctional Thoughts
  10. Antidote