Connect with us


Armin van Buuren Releases ‘A State of Trance 2016’ on Armada, Compilation Tops Worldwide iTunes Dance Chart



The latest in the ‘A State of Trance’ compilation series, ASOT 2016, released on Armada Music, tops worldwide iTunes Dance charts


He’s done it once again. Trance king Armin van Buuren has released the 2016 edition of his annual “A State of Trance” compilation on Armada. The two-disc collection, which includes “On The Beach” and “In The Club,” features tracks from some of the world’s leading trance artists.


The “On The Beach” disc opens with Omnia’s euphoric track, “Alien.” “On The Beach” also includes productions by Orjan Nilsen, Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor, Estiva, Alexander Popov & many others. The Manse remix of Armin van Buuren’s “Freefall” concludes this disc. Melodic and soothing, the “On The Beach” collection is sure to provide listeners with some heavenly trance music.


Armin van Buuren ‘Freefall’ feat. BullySongs Sees Official Release on Armada


On the contrary, the “In The Club” disc is an intense and uplifting get-up-and-dance mix. This disc opens with the Arty remix of Armin van Buuren’s “Embrace”, which features jazz musician, Eric Vloeimans. This collection also includes productions by Super8 & Tab, Andrew Rayel, Gareth Emery, Simon Patterson, & Gaia just to name a few.


The “A State of Trance 2016” compilation has soared to the #1 spot on the iTunes Dance charts in Canada, Mexico, the Netherlands, Russia, South Africa and the United States.


Van Buuren shows no signs of slowing down as he recently celebrated 750 episodes of his weekly, “A State of Trance,” radio show and this past weekend at the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam, he held the world premiere of his “Armin Only: Embrace” world tour. He will continue the tour with stops in Belarus, Bulgaria, Poland, Mexico, Spain and the United Arab Emirates and will announce more tour dates later on this year.


Watch: Official Armin van Buuren ‘A State of Trance 2016’ Trailer:


‘A State of Trance 2016’ (ASOT 2016) track listing:
A State Of Trance 2016 – On The Beach

1. Omnia – Alien

2. Denis Kenzo & Sveta B. – Sunshine Blue

3. Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor – Floyd

4. Rodg – High On Life

5. Same K – Distance

6. Ana Criado & Denis Kenzo – Beautiful Creature

7. Estiva – Power Core

8. Henry Dark – Beirut

9. Orjan Nilsen – Iconic

10. Venom One – Elysia

11. Orjan Nilsen vs KhoMha – Los Capos

12. Driftmoon feat. Eller – Grindstone (Original Guitar Mix)

13. Yoel Lewis – Goldengate

14. Alexander Popov & Digital X – Spacewalk

15. Alexander Popov & Jonathan Mendelsohn – World Like This

16. Yoel Lewis feat. Sivan – Ceasarea

17. Genix – XO

18. Fatum & JES – Anything Can Happen

19. Armin van Buuren feat. BullySongs – Freefall (Manse Remix)


A State Of Trance 2016 – In The Club

1. Armin van Buuren feat. Eric Vloeimans – Embrace (Arty Remix)

2. Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Again (Armin van Buuren Remix)

3. Super8 & Tab – Mega

4. Andrew Rayel – Epiphany

5. David Gravell – Stay Awake

6. Gaia – Inyathi

7. Simon Patterson feat. Lucy Pullin – Now I Can Breathe Again

8. M.I.K.E. Push presents Plastic Boy – Now & Forever

9. Radion6 – Livin The Dream

10. AYDA – Centurio

11. Re:Locate vs Robert Nickson – Everest

12. Jorn van Deynhoven – We Can Fly

13. Jorn van Deynhoven – Flashback

14. Illenium – Fortress (feat. Joni Fatora) (Seven Lions Roots Mix)

15. Masters & Nickson feat. Justine Suissa – Out There (Robert Nickson 2016 Remix)

16. Bryan Kearney & Christina Novelli – By My Side

17. Gareth Emery – I Could Be Stronger (But Only For You) (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)

18. Ben Gold – I’m In A State Of Trance (ASOT 750 Anthem)

19. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Psyburst Mix)
20. Team Argentina – Alpha Omega (Sneijder Remix)


ASOT 2016 is available HERE.


For more information on Armin van Buuren, visit