Connect with us


The Nocturnal Times Top Electronic/Dance Albums of 2022



It’s that time of year again… where we’re proud to unveil The Nocturnal Times Top Electronic/Dance Albums of 2022. While there were thousands of electronic/dance albums released this year — and believe it or not, we’ve heard most of them — deciding our top albums of 2022 was a yearlong work-in-progress.

In an effort to expose our readers to more music and a wider variety, this year, The Nocturnal Times Top Electronic/Dance Albums of 2022 includes 122 of our favorite (and the top) LPs of the year. Some of our top albums of 2022 include works from ODESZA, Fred again.., Dipo, SOFI TUKKER, Armin van Buuren, The Knocks, Beyoncé, Kygo, Gryffin, The Weeknd, Swedish House Mafia, Bob Moses, Lane 8, Sonny Fodera, Tinlicker, Alison Wonderland, and many, many more. From mainstream EDM to dance & electro pop, deep to disco, trance to tech, and progressive to dubstep, we’ve put genres aside to formulate an A-list in order for you to best remember the year in music.

The Nocturnal Times Top Electronic/Dance Albums of 2022

ODESZA – The Last Goodbye [Foreign Family Collective/Ninja Tune] 

Fred Again.. – Actual Life 3 [Warner Music UK/Atlantic Records UK] 

SOFI TUKKER – Wet Tennis [Ultra Records]

Diplo – Diplo [Higher Ground] 

Armin van Buuren – Feel Again (Pt. 1 & 2) [Armada Music]

The Knocks – HISTORY [Big Beat Records]

Beyonce – RENAISSANCE [Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records]

Kygo – Thrill Of The Chase [Palm Tree Records/RCA Records]

Gryffin – Alive [Darkroom/Interscope Records]

The Weeknd – Dawn FM [The Weeknd XO, Inc./Republic Records] 

Swedish House Mafia – Paradise Again [Republic Records]

Bob Moses – The Silence In Between [Domino Recording Co.]

Lane 8 – Reviver [This Never Happened] 

Seven Lions – Beyond the Veil [Ophelia] 

Sonny Fodera – Wide Awake (Deluxe) [Solotoko] 

Tinlicker – In Another Lifetime [Anjunadeep]  

Hayden James – LIFTED [Future Classic] 

Alison Wonderland –  Loner [EMI Music/Universal Music Australia]

ZHU – Musical Chairs Mixtape (Vol. 1) [Astralwerks]

Drake – Honestly, Nevermind [OVO/Republic Records] 

Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano – Fundamentals [Sono Music/Armada Music]

Bonobo – Fragments [Ninja Tune]

Biscits – Without U [Solotoko] 

Big Gigantic – Brighter Future 2 [Big Gigantic] 

JODA – JODA [Anjunabeats] 

TSHA – Capricorn Sun [Ninja Tune] 

Mura Masa – Demon Time [Polydor Records]

The Chainsmokers – So Far So Good [Disruptor Records/Columbia Records]

Emmit Fenn – The Last Dance, Pt. 2 [TH3RD BRAIN] 

Charli XCX – Crash [Asylum Records/Warner Music UK Limited] 

Calvin Harris – Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2 [Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited] 

Martin Garrix – Sentio [STMPD RCRDS] 

Hardwell – REBELS NEVER DIE [Revealed Music] 

Alan Walker – Walkerverse (Pt. I & II) [MER Recordings/Sony Music Entertainment Sweden] 

Salvatore Ganacci – Culturally Appropriate [MDLBEAST Records] 

Andrew Bayer – Duality [Anjunabeats]

Grabbitz – Time Isn’t Real [Hopeless Records, Inc.]

Le Youth – Reminders [This Never Happened] 

Röyksopp – Profound Mysteries I, II, & III [Dog Triumph] 

Said The Sky – Sentiment [Lowly]

Party Favor – RESET [Ultra Records]

Richard Durand – Reactivate [Black Hole Recordings] 

Adventure Club – Love // Chaos [Ultra Records] 

Paul Oakenfold – Shine On [Perfecto Records] 

Years & Years – Night Call (Deluxe) [Polydor Records] 

Flume – Palaces [Future Classic] 

Grum – Unreality [Anjunabeats] 

Kungs – Club Azur [Val Production/Island Def Jam]

Gareth Emery – ANALOG [We’ll Be OK] 

Kavinsky – Reborn [Record Makers/Virgin Records France]


SLANDER – Thrive [Independent] 

Sigma – Hope [3Beat Productions Limited] 

Wax Motif – House Of Wax [Divided Souls]

John Dahlbäck – to the sky [John Dahlbäck] 

INNA – Champagne Problems (#DQH1 & #DQH2) [Global Records] 

BONNIE X CLYDE – Tears In Paradise [Lowly] 

Dada Life – Blood, Sweat & Smiles [Crash & Smile] 

Jason Ross – ATLAS [Ophelia] 

Cubicolor – Sometime Not Now [Anjunadeep]

BAYNK – ADOLESCENCE [AllPoints/Believe] 

Steve Aoki – HiROQUEST: Genesis [DJ Kid Millionaire] 

Honey Dijon – Black Girl Magic [Classic Music Company] 

Hot Chip – Freakout/Release [Domino Recording Co Ltd] 

MGMT – 11-11-11 [MGMT Records]

MØ – Motordrome (The Dødsdrom Edition) [Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited] 

Slushii – E.L.E (Extinct Level Event) [Monstercat] 

trentemøller – Memoria [In My Room] 

Moore Kismet – UNIVERSE [Thrive Music]

Subtronics – Fractals [Cylops Recordings] 

Krewella – The Body Never Lies [Mixed Kid Records]

Win and Woo – Ten Years [Win and Woo] 

Manila Killa – Dusk [Kitsch FM/Moving Castle] 

Noisia – Closer [VISION] 

Night Tales – Proof [Ultra Records] 

Gramatik – Water 4 The Soul II [Lowtemp] 

Crystal Skies – Not Since When [Lost In Dreams] 

i_o, Lights – Warehouse Summer [Armada Music]

What So Not – Anomaly [Counter Records] 

Rodg – Time Is An Illusion [RODG] 

Black Tiger Sex Machine – Once Upon A Time In Cyberworld [Kannibalen Records] 


BROODS – Space Island [Island Records Australia/Georgia Nott and Caleb Nott] 

Lights – PEP [Fueled By Rama/Elektra Music Group Inc.] 

Mindchatter – DREAM SOUP [Mind of a Genius] 

Tritonal – Coalesce [Enhanced Music] 

Kill The Noise – EMBRACE [Ophelia] 

Excision – Onyx [Subsidia]

Whethan – MIDNIGHT [Atlantic Records] 

The Glitch Mob – Ctrl Alt Reality [Glass Air] 

The Crystal Method – The Trip Out [Ultra Records] 

Kayzo – NEW BREED [Welcome Records] 

Toro Y Moi – MAHAL [Dead Oceans] 

William Orbit – The Painter [Guerilla Studios Limited/Warner Music UK Limited] 

Ookay – VERY SPECIAL! [Thirty Knots] 

Ben Gold – Rest Of Our Lives [Armada Music] 

Louis the Child – Black Marble [Interscope Records] 

Deorro – ORRO [Ultra Records] 

Crywolf – exuvium (OBLIVION Pt. 2) [Okami Records] 

K?d – Cage Script [HARD Recs] 

IMANU – Unfold [Deadbeats] 

Sylvan Esso – No Rules Sandy [Loma Vista Recordings] 

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – When The Lights Go [Nice Age Music] 

Hermitude – Mirror Mountain [Elefant Traks Operations Pty Ltd./Nettwerk Music Group Inc.] 

Moderat – MORE D4TA [Monkeytown Records] 

Chase & Status – What Came Before [Mercury Records Limited/EMI] 

ATTLAS – Carry It With You [mau5trap] 

Channel Tres – refresh [Art For Their Good] 

Carl Cox – Electronic Generations [BMG Rights Management UK] 

Franky Wah – This Is SHÉN [SHÉN Recordings] 

Dubfire – EVOLV [Sci+Tec]

Matt Lange – Dichotomy [isorhythm] 

Martin Roth – Mono No Aware [Reflections] 

Riot Ten – AD INFINITUM [Dim Mak Records] 

SNAILS – HELIX [Slugz Music]

Dusky – Pressure [17 Steps] 

OLAN – Contra [Anjunadeep] 

Eva Shaw – SOLO [Mad Fatti Inc] 


Yotto – Erased Dreams [Reflections] 

Lil Texas – FASTER [Texcore] 


Don’t forget to listen to our top songs of the year, here:

The Nocturnal Times Top Electronic/Dance Songs of 2022


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *