Connect with us


Cosmic Gate Release ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions 001’ Mix Compilation



Internationally acclaimed DJ and production duo Cosmic Gate have seen a catalytic last twelve months, and with the release of their latest compilation, things don’t appear to be slowing down anytime soon.


Cosmic Gate’s “Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” is the first release of their new mix-comp series, which is slated for a March 19, 2015 release through Wake Your Mind Records/Armada Music.


“Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” encompasses more than 33 tracks, taking listeners on a musical journey from start to finish. Included on the double-disc mix are Above & Beyond, Gareth Emery, Arty, ilan Bluestone, Roger Shah, Fehrplay, and more.


Other album highlights include the genre defying remixes on “Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” from Maceo Plex, Jerome Isma-Ae, Alexander Popov, Steve Brian, and of course, Cosmic Gate.


Encouraging listeners to wake their mind and start to feel, Cosmic Gate’s double-disc mix progressively builds with seamless transitions. CD 1 opens with 16 Bit Lolitas “Deep In My Soul” and includes new productions from Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen, Fehrplay “Pyara,” Maor Levi’s Remix of Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna “Alone,” Genix “Durban,” ilan Bluestone’s “Big Ben,” and closes with Alex Di Stefano’s “I’ve Got The Power.”


CD 2 begins with a powerful mash-up from Cosmic Gate of “Body Of Conflict” and Arty’s “Flashback,” resulting in “Flashback Of Conflict.” Additionally, CD 2 includes: Above & Beyond’s “Sticky Fingers” featuring Alex Vargas, the Alexander Popov Remix of LTN’s “Feeling Like (Yeah) featuring Christina Novelli, and Bart Claessen “E.T. Astronaut.”


Cosmic Gate collaborations “Fair Game” with Orjan Nilsen, “Falling Back” with Eric Lumiere, Jerome Isma-Ae “Telefunken,” and the Club Mix of “Going Home” with Emma Hewitt are found on the album’s second disc. The album’s final tracks are powerfully constructed “So Get Up” by Cosmic Gate, Andrew Bennett’s Remix of The Thrillseekers “Synaesthesia,” and Super8 & Tab’s “No Frontiers” featuring Julie Thompson.


Over the past year Nic and Bossi have rendered continued success from their Wake Your Mind Radio, their latest studio album Start To Feel, the launch of Wake Your Mind Records, a coast-to-coast US Bus Tour, a run of Beatport #1s and iTunes top 10s, and a milestone jump in the DJ Mag Top 100 poll.


Pre-order “Wake Your Mind Sessions 001” on iTunes and receive Cosmic Gate’s latest single with JES, “Yai.”

‘Wake Your Mind Sessions 001’Tracklist


CD 1

01 16 Bit Lolitas – Deep In My Soul

02 Greenhaven DJs – Portal

03 GusGus – Crossfade (Maceo Plex Mix)

04 Azotti feat. Bagga Bownz – Day And Night (IRA’ presents 8Kays Remix)

05 Diversion – 505

06 Roger Shah & Sian Kosheen – Hide U (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)

07 Rodg – Pendejo

08 Fehrplay – Pyara

09 Yoel Lewis – Paradox

10 Cosmic Gate & Jennifer Cooke – This Will Be Your Happyness (Steve Brian Remix)

11 Cosmic Gate & Kristina Antuna – Alone (Maor Levi Remix)

12 Gareth Emery – Long Way Home (Cosmic Gate Remix)

13 Genix – Durban

14 Cosmic Gate & JES – Yai (Here We Go Again)

15 ilan Bluestone – Big Ben

16 Alex Di Stefano – I’ve Got The Power



CD 2

01/02 Arty vs. Cosmic Gate – Flashback Of Conflict (Cosmic Gate Mash Up)

03 Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas – Sticky Fingers

04 Steve Brian & Tabasco Bob – Time & Time

05 Cosmic Gate & Ørjan Nilsen – Fair Game

06 Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere – Falling Back

07 Simon de Jano & Bottai – Delorean

08 Nic Chagall & Jonathan Mendelsohn – This Time

09 Cosmic Gate & Jerome Isma-Ae – Telefunken (Festival Edit)

10 LTN feat. Christina Novelli – Feeling Like (Yeah) (Alexander Popov Remix)

11 Bart Claessen – E.T. Astronaut

12 Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Club Mix)

13 Stoneface & Terminal – Caligula

14 Axis – Lush

15 Cosmic Gate – So Get Up

16 The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (Andrew Bennett Remix)

17 Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson – No Frontiers



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *