Connect with us

Music Releases

Cosmic Gate Is Back With ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions 003’ & “If Not Now” Ft. JES



After disappearing from the electronic music world for almost a year now due to ‘Materia’s uttermost devotion, Cosmic Gate’s infamous ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions’ are back and better than ever. Get ready to get sprung this spring by the trance duo’s exclusive mixes, in which unexplored work will be exploited for the first time to listeners worldwide.


What makes ‘WYMS’ 003 more striking than their first two debut sessions? Well, it’s daring vision and complex sound style – with more exclusives and first-time premieres blended into the mix than ever before. Nic and Bossi’s passion and dedication has presented itself through their phenomenal past work, and this time around, they leave no transcending musical avenue unexplored. Their unique sound in the trance music realm is reflected effortlessly throughout the session’s mixes, as the featured tracks play harmoniously in ordinance.


‘WYMS’ 003 features new reworks of some of ‘Materia’s’ most inspiring moments, as well as work from some of the newest members signed to the Wake Your Mind Records label such as Greenhaven DJs, Noise Zoo, Patrick White, and Marcus Santoro. Additionally, the majestic sounds of like-minded artists Above & Beyond, Gabriel & Dresden, Kyau & Albert & Genix, Wellenrausch & Gai Barone, and Tim Mason will also be prominent features in the triennial series release.


Accordingly, Cosmic Gate’s newest single “If Not Now” has been a huge hit in formation with the duo’s ‘WYMS’ reinstatement. Featuring award-winning JES’s magnifying vocals, the track instills our souls with those heartwarming feelings Nic & Bossi tend to produce in their radiant work. We couldn’t be more thrilled to discover that that familiar and esoterically hypnotizing voice wasn’t just for our ears to implode on the ‘Materia’ album, but in their newest work as well. The expressiveness and emotional intensity of “If Not Now’ reminds us all why we can’t get enough of Cosmic Gate’s music. The entirety of the track bears emotions we didn’t even know where there to begin with, and we love every single second of it.


Cosmic Gate’s successful progression in the trance music world is proof that passion and devotedeness leads to beautiful musical masterpieces, and the amount of dedication exploited on the third installment of their ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions’ repercusses just that. Nic & Bossi surely pondered and designed these mixes thoughtfully, and the genuine commitment to their newest work is nothing short of influentially awakening. Check out Cosmic Gate’s ‘WYMS 003′ official mixes’ track listing below.



Tracklist: ‘Cosmic Gate – Wake Your Mind Sessions 003’

Mix 01.

  1. Cosmic Gate & JES – Fall Into You (Eskai Intro Remix)
    02.Di Rugerio – Aeternis
    03. Max Freegrant & Slow Fish – Sweet Lies
    04. Tinlicker featuring Thomas Oliver – Nothing Without You
    05. Paul Thomas & K3V – Aquamarina
    06. Above & Beyond featuring Richard Bedford – Northern Soul (Spencer Brown Remix)
    07. Wellenrausch & Gai Barone – Heroes of Light (Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor Remix)
    08. Max Ruby – Awaiting
    09. Cosmic Gate & Alastor – Fight The Feeling
    10. Nato Medrado – Small Room (Tinlicker Remix)
    11. Greenhaven DJs – The Unexamined
    12. Tim Mason – Switcher
    13. Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Tonight (Fatum Remix)
    14. Maor Levi – Juno
    15. Gabriel & Dresden featuring Sub Teal – Only Road (Cosmic Gate Remix)

Mix 02.

  1. Cosmic Gate & Super8 & Tab – Noom (Estiva Remix)
    02.Raz Nitzan & Moya Brennan – Find The Sun (Rafael Frost Dub)
    03. Adam Sobiech – Rush Hour
    04. Noise Zoo – Freefall
    05. Cosmic Gate & JES – If Not Now (Club Mix)
    06. Patrick White – Reason
    07. Sunny Lax – So Long
    08. Cosmic Gate & Ferry Corsten – Dynamic
    09. Marcus Santoro – Whispers
    10. Dennis Kenzo & Clara Yates – Other Side
    11. Kyau & Albert & Genix – Mantis
    12. Cosmic Gate & Sarah Lynn – Folded Wings (Rafael Frost Remix)
    13. Cosmic Gate vs. Third Party – Like This Body Of Conflict (Cosmic Gate Mash Up)
    14. Arkham Knights vs. Fred Baker – Total Vibration
    15. Cosmic Gate & Markus Schulz – AR (Leo Reyes Remix)
    16. Marco V – Muraco’s Godd

Currently based in Houston & Miami, I hope to inspire others through my writing. Electronic dance music has become a passion and a form of inspiration in my life, and I wouldn't change it for the world. I aspire to share this passion of mine with others and help them understand the uplifting potential it can have on our lives!


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *