Connect with us


Gareth Emery ‘100 Reasons To Live’ Released via Garuda Music on April 1



Electronic dance music (EDM) powerhouse Gareth Emery has announced an April 1, 2016 release date for his highly anticipated studio album, 100 Reasons To Live. The 13-track artist album sees its official release through Gareth’s Garuda Music imprint on Armada Music.


The first single to be released from the album, “Hands” with Alastor—which has been showcased in numerous Gareth Emery DJ sets and live shows in past months—features vocals from London Thor.


Recently, Gareth has been giving fans and followers a taste of some more new album material as he unveiled “Reckless” feat. Wayward Daughter in the forms of an Original Mix and Standerwick Remix. In addition to the two variations of “Reckless,” Emery also just revealed the official music video (watch below).


Watch: Gareth Emery feat. Wayward Daughter “Reckeless:”


Familiar to electronic enthusiasts for his signature sound, Emery’s 100 Reasons To Live joins a reputable list of studio releases, which includes his 2010 debut Northern Lights and his 2014 artist album, Drive. In 2015, Gareth released a re-imaged and re-invented rendition of his sophomore album, Drive: Refueled, which included remixes from Ben Gold, Krewella, Cosmic Gate, Omnia, Luke Bond, W&W, MaRLo, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, R3hab, Deorro, and more.


Gareth Emery 100 Reasons To Live track listing:

  1. The Story So Far
  2. Cloudline feat. Joseph
  3. Far From Home feat. Gavrielle
  4. Reckless feat. Wayward Daughter
  5. We Were Young feat. Alex & Sierra
  6. CVNT5 feat. Ashley Wallbridge
  7. Make It Happen feat. Lawson
  8. Hands with Alastor feat. London Thor
  9. Lost feat. Janet Devlin
  10. Save Me feat. Christina Novelli
  11. Until We Meet Again feat. Ben Gold
  12. I Could Be Stronger (But Only For You) feat. Corey Sanders
  13. Sansa
  14. Cruiser feat. Alex Sonata (Bonus Track)


Coinciding with the forthcoming album release is a North American tour, where fans have the opportunity to catch Gareth Emery in the following locations: Soundcheck in Washington, DC (April 7); The Church in Denver, CO (April 8); Evil One in Chicago, IL (April 9); Output in Brooklyn, NY (April 13); Kingdom in Austin, TX (April 14), Audio SF in San Francisco, CA (April 16); Ascend in Boston, MA (April 20); Coda in Toronto, ON (April 21); and Spades in Minneapolis, MN (April 22).


Pre-order 100 Reasons to Live on iTunes, HERE.

Mark is the Founder of The Nocturnal Times. As an electronic music veteran, Mark has over 15 years of industry experience. The definition of a true music aficionado, Mark’s passion is prevalent through each of the projects he chooses to pursue. He acquired his Masters in Business Administration in Global Leadership and Brand Marketing and has since founded a full-service, unconventional artist management + development & creative agency. 


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *