Connect with us


Avicii Releases “For A Better Day” & “Pure Grinding” on PRMD/Island Records



Avicii returns with two new singles following the massive international success of his latest single “Waiting For Love.” New releases “For A Better Day” and “Pure Grinding” will make their way to the PRMD Music and Island Records labels for release on August 28 along with the pre-order for Avicii’s Stories album.


Both of the new releases are produced by Avicii, aka Tim Bergling and are taken from his much-anticipated new artist album. “Waiting For Love” is taken from Avicii’s forthcoming full-length studio album Stories, which will see its release on PRMD/Island Records this fall.


“For A Better Day” is written by Bergling and Golden Globe-winning indie-favorite, Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros). “Pure Grinding” is a fuses elements of of hip-hop, soul and electronic sounds with vocals from Swedish songwriter/producer Kristoffer Fogelmark and U.S. based Def Jam artist Earl St. Clair.


Having seen support from some of dance music’s biggest players, “Waiting For Love” claimed the #1 spot on iTunes in 22 countries. The track also saw a slew of official remixes, including interpretations from Carnage & Headhunterz, Sam Feldt, Autograf, Marshmello, and more.


“For A Better Day” and “Pure Grinding” will be available on August 28. Fans can also pre-order Avicii’s new album Stories on the same date.


*Note: Featured image taken from Avicii’s social media and is intentionally blurred until he unveils the official artwork.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *