Connect with us


SHINE Ibiza Returns for Second Season with Legendary Trance Roster



Returning every Thursday to the white sands of Ibiza for its second season run, SHINE has now landed its own space at the legendary Eden. A new but highly successful event series, SHINE will feature an unmatched roster in 2019 and they’re psyched to share with the world just who’s providing the tunes this summer season.

Paul van Dyk, Aly & Fila, Cosmic Gate, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Alex M.O.R.P.H., John O’Callaghan, John 00 Fleming, Bryan Kearney, Jordan Suckley, Menno De Jong, Will Atkinson, Ben Nicky and Grum are some amongst those slated to pack in the heat on this year’s sunny island run.

“On my last trip to Ibiza this year I dropped into the recently fully redeveloped Eden. I was blown away to see how the venue was modernized and refined. I’ve played the best and most exciting venues in the world and the new Eden is exactly that. Alongside San Antonio’s continuing regeneration, I am sure SHINE will host a world-class 2019 production there. Trance and Eden have a close relationship/shared history that goes back decades. In tandem with the desire to have the night back on Thursdays, I’m delighted to say that SHINE will be moving to the club for the upcoming 2019 season.” – Paul van Dyk

Of course headlined by the iconic PvD each night, the series will also feature Egyptian trance duo Aly & Fila a staggering six times, even with a special XL set on July 11’s opening night. Right on cue for Ibiza’s prime season, Cosmic Gate, Alex M.O.R.P.H., John 00 Fleming, Grum and others will kick the party up (several) notches before PvD and Aly & Fila return to close out the soiree on September 19, each with a three-hour set.

Of the upcoming 2019 season, Eden shares: “We are delighted to be hosting SHINE Ibiza for the first time in San Antonio. We are dedicated to offering a diverse range of club nights to our Ibiza crowd. We can think of no better team to bring Trance to Eden than with legendary Paul van Dyk and the SHINE family for 2019.”

In other chatter-worthy news, the proud SHINE owners have also excitedly dropped word of a partnership with the one and only Tomorrowland, where come July 20, they’ll be taking over the world-renowned festival’s Freedom stage – the second biggest structure present.

SHINE are proud to share the full list of artists that’ll be joining the White Isle this year. A collection of those who embody the truest form of the genre, the roster dials it all the way back to the classics and straight through current visionaries.

11th July (Opening Party)

Paul van Dyk  (3 hour Closing set)

Aly & Fila (3 hour Opening set)

18th July

Paul van Dyk

Bryan Kearney

Menno De Jong

Alex Ryan

Saad Ayub

25th July

Paul van Dyk

John O’Callaghan

Will Atkinson

James Cottle

1st August

Paul van Dyk

Ben Nicky

Jordan Suckley

Paul Thomas

8th August

Paul van Dyk

Aly & Fila


Stephen Kirkwood

15th August

Paul van Dyk

Aly & Fila

Giuseppe Ottaviani


22nd August

Paul van Dyk

Cosmic Gate


Chris Bekker

29th August

Paul van Dyk

Aly & Fila

b2b Paul Thomas (3 hour opening set)

Liam Wilson

5th September (In Association with Ibiza Trance Event)

Paul van Dyk

Aly & Fila

Jordan Suckley


12th September

Paul van Dyk

John 00 Fleming


Woody van Eyden

19th September (Closing Party)

Paul van Dyk (3 Hour Closing Set)

Aly & Fila (3 Hour Opening Set)

Caroline is an avid electronic music enthusiast. Born and raised in the Boston area, Caroline relocated Florida to complete her Bachelors Degree in Social Entrepreneurship & Business from Rollins College in Orlando. Her passion for EDM, music festivals and music in general has taken her up and down the East coast (she now resides in New York City) and inspired her to pursue her dreams within the industry. Electronic music truly has been a blessing in her life and brought a lifetime's worth of lasting memories.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *