Connect with us

Music Releases

Kygo Gears Up for Summer with Self-Titled Album



Kygo has released many great albums in the past. With his album the Golden Hour he has collaborated with many high-profile artists such as OneRepublic, Kim Petras and Zak Abel. His follow up album Thrill Of The Chase released just two years later also included the likes of DNCE, X Ambassadors, Dean Lewis and more. Now, he could continue that two-year-per-album streak as he contemplates his next studio album reveal. He also released its latest single, “Without You,” a heartfelt dance anthem featuring Hayla.

Kygo is one of the top 20 most-streamed EDM artists in Spotify history, with popular collaborations that many are sure to have heard, if even without realizing it. His multiplatinum 2017 collaboration with Selena Gomez, “It Ain’t Me,” has become a mainstay, as has 2016’s fan-favorite “Firestone.”

The Norwegian dance music superstar will celebrate a fruitful decade of releasing music by virtue of a self-titled album, he announced on X. The announcement of Kygo’s new album further fuels excitement for the DJ’s upcoming world tour, which is set to start on June 20th in his homeland of Norway just a day before its release date, no doubt in order to celebrate its drop (literally) with his adoring fans.

Check out Kygo’s announcement below and pre-save the album here.