Connect with us

Music Releases

Gravas Unveil Reimagined Acoustic Version of Debut Single “Erase Me”



Gravas, comprised of Sum 41 drummer Frank Zummo, bass music stalwart and innovative producer Fransis Derelle, producer and engineering wizard CRaymak, and former Willows member Demitri Medina. Following the release of their debut single “Erase Me” back in August of 2023, Gravas is proud to present their new, acoustic rendition of the track.

“Most songs are written on an acoustic guitar with a vocal melody, then built up. There is such a beauty in the organic and pure version of a song in a raw and broken down state. We wanted to share that process with you. This is “Erase Me” re-imagined and taken back to its original state” – Frank Zummo

Combining their diverse combination of styles, the four members of Gravas combine for a unique sound reflective of their individual styles. The original “Erase Me” was their second song ever made as a group, released as their debut single together by Monstercat in late summer 2023 as an electronic song with live drums and alternative rock-tinged vocals. Cruising past 100,000 streams on Spotify in the first week, “Erase Me” acted as the catalyst for a new era in their careers. Written and sung by Medina, the heartfelt release was produced as an emotional anthem, setting the stage for the reimagined acoustic version to come. In essence, the evolution of “Erase Me” highlights their ethos as a group: remaining creative and taking approaches to songs they normally might not as individual artists and creatives. “Erase Me” is out now on all mayor streaming platforms.