Connect with us

Events

NYC Hotspot Output Announces The Roof Lineups

Published

on

Output is generally known for it’s iconic sound system and deep and dark nights, but they have added a whole other element on The Roof for this year’s 2017 season

 

If it hasn’t felt like spring for you already, the recent Rooftop Party announcement at Output in BK might have just solidified that the season is upon us. Inside Output you easily get lost in the music, and with the flowing staircases and multiple rooms you might get caught up in the many options there as well. A hot spot for every attendee is The Roof, frequently holding congregations of strangers turned friends wishing to get a quick breath of fresh air and see the skyscraper skyline across the way.

 

Without it even being the “true” season, The Roof has always managed to be a hub for club attendees. Now that the weather has perked up, Output is putting all hands on deck for their extensive 2017 Rooftop party season. The notorious club has dubbed the 2017 summer on The Roof to be an escape to an “Enchanted Forest.” The sunny and brisk breeze found in summertime New York City will surely compliment this earthy and green theme from Output.

 

 

The opening event is scheduled for May 12, lasting the entirety of the weekend. Friday Night Live will kick off The Roof The Enchanted Forest celebration, with a performance by Roy Ayers, Amp Fiddler, and Monk-One. All Friday events on The Roof will be from live bands and live sets from electronic music’s finest. The weekend filled with events will kick off at 5pm, making it the perfect chiller for some after work fun.

 

Saturdays will have the parties starting during the prime mid-day time slot of 1pm, and already has various curators lining up to host some of New York’s house favorites. Tiki Disco, 718 sessions, and The 808 all already have artists signed up for the decadent Saturday day-time parties. You can already schedule to see Thomas Jack on the opening weekend, Alex Cruz’s Deep & Sexy performances and Danny Krivit laying down some soulful house.

 

Daytime partying on a Sunday has become one of the biggest trends in our generation, and The Roof’s Enchanted Forest lineup for their Sundays on The Roof make it an obvious selection. Thus far you can expect to see Kenny Glasgow, Schwarzmann LIVE (Âme & Henrik Schwarz), and Lee Floss from the initial lineup announcement. These house heroes will be surrounded by 16th-centruy inspired maze hedges, topiary gardens, and arches filled with rich vegetation.

 

The Roof isn’t strictly confined to music and weekend gatherings either. Anti-Social on The Roof will be taking over Tuesdays with no cover charge, and giving a chance for local talent to spin and neighborhood friends to relax on a weekday. Treasure Fingers is slotted to make an OTC performance on Wednesday June 21, quite the mid-week break for those hustling the 9-5 grind. With all the grooving you’ll be doing Output recruited the support of exec chef Sam Talbot to host their latest food vendor Pretty Southern, featuring organic ingredients and vegetarian options.

 

Check out the full lineup thus far below, and take your pick at which day or night you will be a part of the 2017 Enchanted Forest at The Roof at Output:

 

Friday, May 12, 5-10PM
Friday Night Live: Roy Ayers (live)/ Amp Fiddler (live)/ Monk-One

 

Saturday, May 13, 1-10PM
Thomas Jack

 

Sunday, May 14, 1-10PM
Resolute on The Roof | Dyed Soundorom/ Kalabrese & Rumpelorchester Band/ Lauren Ritter/ Maksim/ Connie/ Orazio/ O.Bee

 

Saturday, May 20, 1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

 

Sunday, May 21, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Acid Mondays/ D’Julz/ Nicolas Matar/ Willie Graff

 

Saturday, May 27, 1-10PM
718 Sessions | Danny Krivit (Open to Close)

 

Sunday, May 28, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Cassy/ Matthew Dekay/ Bilaliwood

 

Monday, May 29, 2-10PM
Everyday Afrique

 

Wednesday, May 31, 5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

 

Sunday, June 4, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Serge Devant/ Nico Stojan/ Öona Dahl

 

Saturday, June 10, 1-10PM
Deep & Sexy: Alex Cruz & Special Guests

 

Thursday, June 1, 5-10PM
Treasure Fingers/ Codes/ Devon James

 

Wednesday, June 21, 5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

 

Sunday, June 25, 1-10PM
Kenny Glasgow/ Jade

 

Tuesday, July 4, 1-10PM
Everyday Afrique

 

Sunday, July 9, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Behrouz

 

Saturday, July 15, 1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

 

Sunday, July 16, 1-10PM,
Sundays on The Roof | Innervisions: Schwarzmann LIVE (Âme & Henrik Schwarz)

 

Sunday, July 23, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Visionquest: Shaun Reeves/ Ryan Crosson/ Lee Curtiss

 

Sunday, July 30, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Young Marco/ András/ Solar

 

Saturday, August 5, 1-10PM
KiNK (live)/ Terrence Parker & Merchaka

 

Saturday, August 12, 1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

 

Sunday, August 13, 1-10PM
Slush Drunk Love | Frank & Tony

 

Wednesday, August 23, 5-10PM
Most Below The Surface | The Scumfrog (Open to Close)

 

Friday, August 25, 5-10PM
Friday Night Live | Penguin Prison (live)/ Baile (live)

 

Saturday, September 2, 1-10PM
Vatos Locos

 

Sunday, September 3, 1-10PM
Sundays on The Roof | Eddie Fowlkes/ Mike Huckaby/ Reggie Dokes

 

Monday, September 4, 1-10PM
Everyday Afrique

 

Friday, September 8, 5-10PM
Friday Night Live | Bedouin/ Satori (live)

 

Saturday, September 9, 1-10PM
Tiki Disco | Eli Escobar/ Lloydski/ Andy Pry

 

Sunday, September 17, 1-10PM
Lee Foss

 

Saturday, September 23, 1-10PM
Deep & Sexy | Alex Cruz & Special Guests

 

Editor-at-Large at with The Nocturnal Times. Fell in love with Justice's "Cross" in 2007 and have been an avid fan since. Love to talk experiences, passions, marketing, strategy, and everything else music at kris@thenocturnaltimes.com.

Continue Reading
Advertisement



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

Latest

Featured

Copyright © 2018 The Nocturnal Times, powered by The 450 Group.